blue christmas recap

This was the scene tonight as we closed our blue christmas service.

It was a meaningful night for me. The thought of a service like this has been brewing in my heart for over a year. Our production team took the idea and ran with it. Many hands and many creative ideas brought together some incredible musicians, a powerful message, beautiful service elements, kind and gentle hearts and even a harpist (an incredible musician!)
The older I get, the more I find that I react powerfully, internally, to things that a decade ago would have caused energetic and verbose reactions. Tonight was a good example. I am tired, preoccupied, distracted, and a tiny bit overwhelmed. But deep inside, my soul is satisfied.
I won’t forget tonight. I am already looking forward to next year’s blue christmas.
2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Thanks for YOUR leadership to make this happen. I think we really helped some people with the Blue Christmas service last night. It felt very…healing.

    Like

  2. Thank you for this. It touched my heart in numerous ways.

    Like

Leave a Reply

