No Way, No How, No Win


Our last evening here; going home WAY too soon, it seems.

We watched the Democratic National Convention. I’m trying to educate these kids in the political process. See Mark Warner in the background?

We played Scrabble. I have always been the Scrabble Queen.

My eldest son – the one with his tongue hanging out – trashed me. Thirty-one points for ‘Oz’ on a triple word score. I was thinking, “No way! It’s a proper noun!”

But what the heck. Everything changes. I guess I could let him win.

And he did. Thrashed us all.

So it goes.

One thought on “No Way, No How, No Win

Leave a Reply

